APC Gubernatorial Primaries: Dr Nentawe wins, Deputy Governor, three others stage Walk-Out

Former INEC Resident Electoral Dr. Nentanwe Yilwatda has been announced as the winner of the just concluded All Progressive Congress (APC) Gubernatorial Primary Election in Plateau State.

Dr. Nentawe polled a total of  803 votes to beat three other aspirants.

Nine Aspirants were screened for the race, but just before voting commenced, letters of withdrawal were received from some of the aspirants.

Confirming the development before voting commenced, Chairman of the electoral Committee, Hon. Habu Ajiya, stated that those who withdrew from the contest include were Sunday Garba Biggs, Dr. Sarpiya Danyaro, Sen. Hezekiah Dimka and Arch. Steve Fitka.

On the other hand, Deputy Governor of Plateau State, Professor Sonni Gwanle Tyoden, Dr. Patrick Dakum and David Dimka staged a walk out just before voting commenced.

Plateau State APC Gubernatorial Primaries Results.
Dr. Nentawe Yilwada – 803
Dr. Patrick Dakum – 70
Dr. Fitka – 2
David Victor Dimka – 7
Hezekiah Dimka – 6
Garba Pwol SAN – 2
Danyaro Sarpiya – 4
Sonni Tyoden – 25
Sunday Biggs – 0
Invalid –


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s