The Inter Party Advisory Council (IPAC) has reelected nine (9) members of its executive to continue for another tenure. The election which took place at the Plateau State Office of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)in Jos on Tuesday 18th January 2023, according to sources was observed by the State Resident Electoral Commissioner and other high ranking staff members of the commission.

Those returned elections are Abubakar Dogara (SDP) as Chairman, Raymond Ibrahim (YPP) Deputy Chairmam and Sabastine Pyoklam (NNPP) Secretary. Others are Comrade Jamilu A. Hassan (AAC) Deputy Secretary, Grace Zamfara (LP) Treasurer, Pastor Mikel James Ankara (Accord Party) Organizing Secretary, Kingsley Kanu (AA) Legal Adviser, Muhammad Abdulahi Danbaba (APM) Financial Secretary and Ibrahim Danjuma Mani (APGA) Publicity Secretary.

The nine EXCO Members were inaugurated shortly after the elections. The structure per tenure of IPAC according to the Chairman Abubakar Dogara was one year, but following a recent amendment, the new structure per tenure is two years.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s